FrançaisEnglish

Agriculture is at the root of culture
Maurice Bejart



I included this phrase by Maurice Béjart since I am absolutely convinced that agriculture is one of the most important subjects that we must tend to.
Of course cities and commerce were, and will continue to be, essential factors in the development of civilization, but the critical questions that regard humanity, the qualitative leap of “consciousness” that we must undergo to allow the earth to sustain us will be achieved only though a “radical new look” at our relationship with the environment.
In this manner, the « autonomous » farmers are critical players (to whom we should allow free speech rather than to so called experts) of tomorrows world.
The fascination that people have with the wine world is a result of being in in touch with “essential things”, those things that put us in relation with the earth that we walk upon and the cosmos from where life has emanated.
The vines (not unlike all plants) place us in the front row of the osmosis show. The elaboration of wine also requires us to be “alchemists” since the process of the fermenting grape, despite all modern knowledge regarding the crafting of the nectar, still has plentiful secrets (of Punch ?) that remain guarded in the wineries.
In producing an honest and personalized wine (that is to say that could not be produced elsewhere), it remains possible that the current globalization may also be the doyen of culture, singularity and humanity.
As a winemaker, the product requires that we often go beyond our limits in order to capture the energy of a particular space so as to release its flavours and aromas.
This is what we attempt to do at Puy Arnaud.
Welcome to this website that I have tried to make attractive and, I hope, interesting to navigate through. .

 



Thierry Valette

Clos Puy Arnaud is a member of the Biodyvin wine Union,

Renaissance des Appellations association (Return to Terroir) and

Cercle Rive Droite des Vins de Bordeaux.

 

Click to enlarge the map

Be Sociable, Share!

FrançaisEnglish

L’agriculture c’est la base de la culture
Maurice Bejart



J’ai mis cette phrase de Maurice Béjart en exergue car je suis intimement persuadé que l’agriculture est un des sujets les plus importants dont nous avons maintenant à nous préoccuper.
Bien sûr les villes et le commerce ont été, et resteront longtemps facteurs essentiels du développement de la civilisation, mais les problématiques qui se posent de nos jours à l’humanité, le saut qualitatif de « conscience » qu’il nous faut engager pour garder la Terre en état de nous supporter passe par une « réactualisation » radicale de notre relation à l’environnement.
Et à ce titre les paysans autonomes sont des acteurs indispensables (à qui on devrait plus souvent donner la parole plutot qu’aux soit disant experts) du monde de demain.
La fascination qu’exerce de nos jours le monde du vin sur beaucoup de gens résulte de ce besoin d’être relié à quelque chose d’essentiel, quelque chose qui met en relation la Terre sur laquelle nous marchons et le Cosmos duquel la vie est venue.
Et la vigne (comme toutes les  plantes)  nous met chaque jour devant le spectacle de cette osmose. De plus l’élaboration du vin nous demande aussi d’être un peu « alchimiste » car  le processus de la fermentation du raisin   malgré toutes les connaissances développées sur l’élaboration du nectar recèle encore bien des secrets (de polichinelle ?) qui  restent gardés dans les cuviers.
En produisant un vin franc et personnalisé (c’est à dire qui ne pourrait être produit ailleurs), il reste possible de faire valoir que la mondialisation actuelle peut aussi rester porteuse de culture, de singularité et d’humanité.
En tant que producteur le vin est un produit qui demande beaucoup de dépassement de soi pour arriver à capter l’energie d’un lieu afin de la restituer en goûts et en arômes.
C’est ce que nous essayons de faire à Puy Arnaud.
Bienvenue sur ce site que j’ai essayé de rendre attractif et, je l’espère intéressant à parcourir.

 



Thierry Valette

Clos Puy Arnaud est membre du Syndicat Biodyvin,

de l’association Renaissance des Appellations (Return to Terroir) et

du Cercle Rive Droite des Vins de Bordeaux.

 

Cliquer sur la carte pour l’agrandir

Be Sociable, Share!